The role of the Audit Committee is to examine the adequacy of the nature, substance and effectiveness of academic activities and to ensure that the academic parameters are complying with all aspects of the quality, objective and values of the institution.


IQAC shall audit the mechanisms and procedures for

1.     Ensuring timely, efficient and progressive performance of academic, administrative and financial tasks.

2.      Maintaining an open, transparent and trustworthy communication among the staff and departments.

3.      Reviewing and approving the quality arrangements and their adherence.

4.      Developing and monitoring control frameworks.

5.      Establishing the reporting methods and formalizing the communication processes.

6.      Improving the structure of documentation.

7.      Undertaking the workshops for training and awareness.

8.      Assuring compliance with all relevant rules and regulations.

9.      Insuring  the Optimization and adoption of modern and effective methods of teaching and learning;

10.  Validating the evaluation processes.

11.  Ensuring the adequacy, maintenance and proper allocation of support structure and services.

Composition of the IQAC

IQAC may be constituted under the guidance of the Head of the institution with heads of important academic and administrative units and a few teachers and a few distinguished educationists and representatives of local management.

The composition of the IQAC may be as follows:

1.      Convenor of the IQAC: Dr. P. Perumal

2.      Director of the IQAC: Administrator

3.      Chairman of the IQAC: Dr. Bharat Mishra

4.      Head of the IQAC committees: Senior teachers.

5.      Co-ordinators of the IQAC committees: Teachers. 


1.      Examination committee: Controller of examinations- Mr. Shaji George

2.      Academic regulatory committee: Head of the committee- Mrs. Deepa Jose

3.      Research & faculty development : Head of the committee- Dr. Bharat Mishra

4.      Library committee: Head of the committee- Mr.  Eby George

5.      Training & Placement cell: Head of the committee- Mr.Prashanth B.

6.      Student disciplinary committee: Head of the committee-  Mrs. Preethymol

7.      Committee for Co-curricular and extracurricular activities: Head of the committee- Dr. Minu B Pattaseril

8.      Students/ Staff Welfare committee: Head of the committee- Mrs. Flowerlet  Mathew

9.      Finance and purchase committee: Head of the committee- Administrator