Governing Body

Governing Body

Governing body formulates policy and directs the affairs of the institution. Governing body of NCP consists of 15 members headed byMsgr. Dr. George Oliapuram (Manager). It includes six members nominated by the Board of Trustees and nominated members from institution, AICTE, KUHS and external members. The governing body is elected for a period of three years. It meets periodically in a year to assess the performance of the institution and to plan future developmental activities.

Sl. No Name of Member  Current Organisation or Profession Responsibility

Msgr. Dr. George Oliapuram

Manager, NCP President, Diocesan Technical Education Trust

Rev. Dr. George Thanathuparambil

Secretary, Higher Education, Diocese of Kothamangalam, Member
3. Rev. Fr. Jos Mathai Mailadiath Administrator, NCP Member
4. Rev. Fr. John Mundackal Diocesan Procurator, Bishops House, Kothamangalam Member
5. Rev. Fr. Francis Kannadan Bursar and Faculty, Nirmala College, Muvattupuzha Member
6. Rev. Dr.Thomas Periappuram Former Principal, Nirmala College. Member
7. Mr. Vinu Varghese QA & QC Manager,Sance Laboratories,Pala. Member
8. Dr.Anny Mathew Professor, Govt. Meidcal College, Kottayam Member
9. Dr. P. Perumal Principal, NCP Member Secretary
10. Dr. S. Kuppuswamy Prof. & HOD, Dept. Of Pharmaceutics, NCP Member
11. Mrs.Deepa Jose Assistant Prof. Dept of Pharm Chem, NCP Member
12. Mrs.Lins Mary Joy Assistant Prof. Dept of Pharmacognosy, NCP Member
13. Dr. R. Badmanaban Prof.Dept of Pharamcognosy, NCP  
14. Nominee of AICTE Awaited Ex Officio Member
15. Nominee of KUHS Awaited Ex Officio Member